Entry bans reinstated for Montenegro and Serbia


Entry bans reinstated

The list of countries for which an exemption to the general entry ban applies, has been updated. The entry bans for Montenegro en Serbia have been reinstated. The following countries are currently exempted:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay

For individuals of all other countries the existing entry ban, which restricts all non-essential travel from third countries into Europe (i.e. all EU member states, all Schengen members and the UK), will remain in place, just as the exemptions announced per July 1st. (

Back to overview

Would you like to speak to an expert for your cross-border employment matters?

Request a free consultation