Entry ban for Japan reinstated


The list of countries for which an exemption to the general entry ban applies, has been updated. The entry ban for Japan has been reinstated. The following countries are currently exempted:

  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • China (subject to reciprocity)

For individuals of all other countries the existing entry ban, which restricts all non-essential travel from third countries into Europe (i.e. all EU and Schengen member states), remain in place. Please visit our website for more information in this respect.

Do you want to stay informed, please register for our mailinglist or follow us on LinkedIn for regular updates.

Back to overview

Would you like to speak to an expert for your cross-border employment matters?

Request a free consultation