COVID-19 Travel Restrictions – Ban on flights and docking of ferries


Starting Saturday 23 January 2021 a ban on passenger flights from the following countries will enter into force:

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa, Suriname, United Kingdom, Uruguay and Venezuela.

In addition, a docking ban for ferries from the United Kingdom will apply.

These new measure are expected to remain in force for at least one month or until legislation on a mandatory quarantine for travelers is in place.

For more detailed information about the additional measures, please click here.

Do you want to stay informed, please register for our mailinglist or follow us on LinkedIn for regular updates.


Back to overview

Would you like to speak to an expert for your cross-border employment matters?

Request a free consultation